Church Leadership

There are different kinds of service, but the same Lord. There are different kinds of working, but in all of them and in everyone it is the same God at work.

Leadership Team

  • Pastor Jason Van Wyk, President


  • Corey Westra VP
  • Larry Hendricks
  • Marsha Donkersloot
  • Cindy Schubert, VP Elect
  • Kevin Durst
  • Jo Hackett, Clerk


  • Matt Erion Chair of Deacons
  • Emily Sudbeck Co Treas.
  • Vern Van Peursem Co Vice Treas.
  • Jenny Pennings Co Treas.
  • Chris Lewis, Co Treas.
  • Clint Vos, Co Vice Treas

Looking for a way to use your talents and plug in to the church? Consider joining one of our church teams! Contact the chairperson of the team or any member for more information.

Marcia Donkersloot, Chair
Brent Plantage
Marla Moore
Minda Thompson
Katie Stansberry
Jenny Pennings
Kevin Durst
Greg Bleeker
Michelle Lewis
Shantelle Bleeker
Deb Van Peursem
Angie Lewis
Gloria Zook
Misty Howard
Gina Zuercher
Mark Kruse, Chair
Scott Eldridge
Matt Pittenger
Deb Van Peursem
Larry Hendricks
Bernice Van Eldik
Carole Johnston, Chair
Phyllis De Wolf
Diane Eldridge
Marlene Hoelker
Melanie Jacobsen
Larie Miller
Priscilla Peacock
Bee Shira
Alma Van Vossen
Jana Widman
Andrea Rathgeber, Chair
Brad Lewis
Jo Hackett
Shirley Mobley
Neil Bartholomew
Matt Ott
Mel Obbink
Matt Erion, Chair
Bruce Held
Clint Vos
Mitch Sorenson
Dave Dreessen
Marlo Griebel
Property Sub-committees
Kathy Erion, Decorating
Katie Kruse, Decorating
Katie Stansberry, Decorating
Jan Widman, Decorating
Gloria Zook, Decorating
Matt Jongeling, Lawn Care
Phyllis DeWolf, Flowers
Chris Lewis, Landscaping
Clint Vos, Chair
Doug DeHaan
Emily Sudbeck
Minda Thompson
Rita Hogue
Tim Van Meeteren